Historical Museum — Heritage Site
The Brandy Station Foundation is an all-volunteer 501(c)-3 non-profit organization dedicated to preserving the natural and historic resources of the Brandy Station area of Culpeper County, Virginia. While our focus is toward the Civil War history of the Brandy Station vicinity, our efforts are not limited to that time period or by any geographic boundaries. We have been instrumental in the preservation of significant tracts of land related to the Battle of Brandy Station (June 9, 1863) and Kelly’s Ford (March 17, 1863).
Our goal is to ensure the history and heritage of the area is not “paved over” in our rush to progress. The Brandy Station Foundation purchased and operates the Graffiti House, 19484 Brandy Rd., Brandy Station, which serves as the Battle of Brandy Station visitor center and as a museum. The Civil War Graffiti House is a two-story frame structure, believed to have been built in 1858. The walls of the second floor contain inscriptions, drawings, messages, and signatures of Civil War soldiers, hence the name “Graffiti House.”
Sat & Sun 11-4; closed from December 15 until March 1
"See local history and discover interesting facts not always in the history books..."
"The Graffiti House is free to visit and is a wonderful piece of history, especially is you are a history buff. They also host an event around Halloween that offers the public to stay overnight with the ghosts!"